Staff Listing



    Administration

Craig W. Gill
Director
(601) 432-6205
cgill@mississippi.edu

Emily Bandy
Assistant to the Director
(601) 432-6205
ebandy@mississippi.edu

Steven B. Yates
Associate Director
(601) 432-6205
syates@mississippi.edu

Cynthia Foster
Administrative Assistant/Rights and Permissions Manager
(601) 432-6205
cfoster@mississippi.edu

Amelia Brunson
Bookfriends Assistant

Seetha Srinivasan
Director Emeritus



    Editorial

Craig W. Gill
Director
Areas of acquisitions: art, architecture, folklore and folk art, history, Mississippi and Louisiana, music, natural sciences, photography, and southern studies
Series: African Diaspora Material Culture, America's Third Coast, American Made Music, Chancellor Porter L. Fortune Symposium in Southern History, Civil Rights in Mississippi, Folklife in the South, Folklore Studies in a Multicultural World, Heritage of Mississippi, Hollywood Legends, The James Madison Carpenter Collection, Willie Morris Books in Memoir and Biography
(601) 432-6205
cgill@mississippi.edu

Vijay Shah
Acquiring Editor
Areas of acquisitions: African American studies, American studies, Caribbean studies, comics studies, and film/media studies
Series: Caribbean Studies, Conversations with Comic Artists, Critical Approaches to Comics Artists, Great Comics Artists, Margaret Walker Alexander Series in African American Studies, and Race, Rhetoric, and Media
(601) 432-6205
vshah@mississippi.edu

Katie Keene
Associate Editor
Areas of acquisitions: film/media studies, literary studies, southern literature studies, and young adult/children's literature studies
Series: Banner Books, Children's Literature Association, Conversations with Filmmakers, Faulkner and Yoknapatawpha, Literary Conversations, and Television Conversations
(601) 432-6205
kkeene@mississippi.edu

Lisa McMurtray
Editorial Assistant
(601) 432-6205
lmcmurtray@mississippi.edu

Shane Gong
Project Manager
(601) 432-6205
sgong@mississippi.edu

Valerie Jones
Project Editor
(601) 432-6205
vjones@mississippi.edu

Kristi Ezernack
Associate Project Editor
(601) 432-6205
kezernack@mississippi.edu



    Marketing

Steven B. Yates
Associate Director / Marketing Director
(601) 432-6205
syates@mississippi.edu

Kathy Kerr Burgess
Data Services and Course Adoptions Manager
(601) 432-6205
kburgess@mississippi.edu

Clint Kimberling
Advertising and Publicity Manager
(601) 432-6205
ckimberling@mississippi.edu

Kristin Kirkpatrick
Electronic and Direct-to-Consumer Marketing Specialist
(601) 432-6205
kkirkpatrick@mississippi.edu

Courtney McCreary
Marketing Assistant
(601) 432-6205
cmccreary@mississippi.edu



    Design and Production

Todd Lape
Production Manager
(601) 432-6205
tlape@mississippi.edu

Pete Halverson
Senior Designer
(601) 432-6205
phalverson@mississippi.edu

Jennifer Mixon
Book Designer
(601) 432-6205
jmixon@mississippi.edu



    Business

Tonia Lonie, CFE
Business Manager
(601) 432-6551
tlonie@mississippi.edu

Sandy Alexander
Customer Service and Order Supervisor
(601) 432-6704
salexander@mississippi.edu

University Press of Mississippi is an Equal Opportunity Employer (EOE) and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, gender, age, veteran status, political affiliation, sexual orientation, marital status or disability (in compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act) with respect to employment opportunities.

READ OUR BLOG

Dan Duryea on Turner Classic Movies When we discovered TCM would feature a Starring Dan Duryea night, naturally we asked Mike Peros, author of DAN DURYEA: HEEL WITH A HEART to give us a list of his favorite Dan Duryea movies. If one night of Dan Duryea isn't enough, make sure you follow up with Mike's list.  Starring Dan Duryea, March 31 on TCM  By Mike Peros, author of DAN

(read more...)